Inspiring Words

Came across this share on Facebook and I thought I’d like to record it in this blog of mine because it has been the kind of advice I’ve been looking for, but never heard, well at least not from anyone extremely successful and rich. But perhaps it is also because I don’t know many of such people, and not many of such people will bother speaking to me anyway.failsafe4

This makes me think of my future. Where will I be in 20 years? Will I be caught up with the rest of the rat-race what is Singapore, and be complaining about the weather, and the government, and foreign talents? Would I settle with no artistic freedom, because I think I’m not good enough, smart enough or talented enough to survive as a creator of my own work? Will I blame the world for limiting me? Already, I am going on with my life, wondering what I can change and how I can change it, and think about when I will be ready to do what I want to do. Wait, what do I want to do?

failsafe6

Again, this speaks to me – so many times I’ve looked at women who have had the guts to start their own businesses. So many times people say, trust your gut, it doesn’t matter how many people are against the idea and as long as you believe in it and are passionate enough, it will work out. And of course, I will start doubting.

Takeaways:

  • Have a strong imagination
  • Construct the possibilities for your life

failsafe3

The last line – someone once told me that it was possible to have it all. I think and I hope that this is true.

failsafe7

Again, last para –

“If you imagine less, less will be what you undoubtedly deserve. Do what you love, and don’t stop until you get what you love. Work as hard as you can, imagine immensities, don’t compromise, and don’t waste time. Start now. Not 20 years from now, not two weeks from now. Now.”

So much insight, from so few pages.

I think I have to buy this book, now.

Leave a Reply

