Prayer for Grandma

It scares me sometimes to see how much time and age has caught up with you and has ebbed what was once a lucid mind and a strong, healthy body.

I hope one day I get to tell you, and that you will understand, that you are a great motivation in my life – that you taught me to be independent and resilient; that you embody selflessness and you have never shown me anything less than unconditional love.

And though you have lost the vitality you once had, I know that deep down you are the same person.

With forgetfulness, I pray that you forget the evil you’ve come across in this world, and the hurtful things people might say when they lose patience with you. I pray that every morning what you remember are the happy memories instead, and may they be motivation enough for you to cope with what you’re going through now. May God bless you with peace and stable health from this day on.

I pray that all of us who have been blessed by your love grow more patient, and never be frustrated by your condition because we understand that it’s not your choice. I pray that we too, will learn to love you unconditionally, as you’ve shown us and as God has loved us.

This entry was posted in life by stooffi. Bookmark the permalink.

About stooffi

my name is steph. i love cute fluffy things and dancing. my interests include advertising, public relations and internet marketing. i hate writing about myself.

One thought on “Prayer for Grandma

Leave a Reply

