On… Happiness.

Kinda hastily written, I hope it makes sense.

happiness-stooffi-1
happiness-stooffi-2

Camera360_20130317141422

happiness-stooffi-3

happiness-stooffi-4

happiness-stooffi-5

Again, I’m not saying drop what you’re doing now and just do the things that make you happy… just make time for everything! It could mean doing things one at a time, or dedicating an hour to unwinding after work. For me, it’s taking time to myself at night, when all have gone asleep and it’s quiet. It’s the only time I have to think, to prioritize or re-prioritize, or to send people that I cherish but haven’t had the time to keep in touch little notes.

It could also mean that if you find yourself dreading going to work every day, it could be time for a change.

(Oh ps. – If you’re an undergrad about to graduate, one thing that I really regret not doing is taking an epic grad trip. I thought I could do it later but you don’t really ever have the chance to enjoy not being tied down to school or work – please do it if you have the means to!)

One thing I’ve learnt that is really important to me now, is to –

559779_10152671529215092_561760980_n

Thought it was good that this bunch of FYP students were lending an alternative voice to a world that often tells you to delay happiness for good grades or good salaries.

What have you been delaying? Make a pledge over at their website to make sure you’ll get started on it.

2013-03-17 02.07.16 pm

stooffi happiness

hehe. i got a real board.

Like what they’re doing? Show some support by liking their Facebook page too 🙂 You can check out what other people have pledged to start doing now.

49e24f268ec811e283fe22000a1fa511_7

This entry was posted in life by stooffi. Bookmark the permalink.

About stooffi

my name is steph. i love cute fluffy things and dancing. my interests include advertising, public relations and internet marketing. i hate writing about myself.

One thought on “On… Happiness.

  1. Nice. I’m happy that I received a text at 2:30am. (refer to sentence that ends with “little notes”.

    I’m glad you are doing what you’re doing now. 🙂 you’ll find yourself a path one day.
    (and I hope it’s motherhood. Wahaha)

Leave a Reply

