Green Tea Tissue

I am now thinking of the green tea-leaf infused serviettes a poised air stewardess handed to me with a can of (well…) Sapporo Beer.

I’m down with a common cold right now as I was then, and I used it to blow my nose.

It was the most luxurious piece of tissue I’ve ever smelt.

It wasn’t an artificial green tea smell – I swear when I inhaled I saw rolling hills of tea-bushes (tea bushes???) and tea picking and weathered hands roasting them on a big wok.

I should have asked for a box.

Leave a Reply

