On… silence.

on nights like these I like to get into a stationary car and just sit. lights off, music off, engine off. it’s as close to silence as I can get – no ticking clock, no whirr of the fan.

sometimes I don’t even think. I just enjoy the sound of silence… not in a simon and garfunkel sense. silence has a sound. I wonder if it differs from person to person. mine sounds like faint, high pitched crickets.

it’s rare you get a moment like this to yourself. when you’re not rushing anywhere, or waiting for someone, or having to do something.

I need more moments like this.

 

[Edit: on another note, I Googled out of curiosity and read this thread and now I’m wondering if I have TINNITUS.]

2 thoughts on “On… silence.

  1. Pingback: Whimsy’s catching up: #Exams Christmas #WhatIsYourCentre #inspiration | Whimsyallure

Leave a Reply

